News Flash

City Press Releases

Posted on: July 18, 2018

Paving Update - Tuesday, August 7 through Tuesday, August 21

A picture of the Morgantown Public Works Department personnel paving a road.

Below is a list of planned paving in the City of Morgantown from Tuesday, August 7 through Tuesday, August 21:

  • Tuesday, August 7 through Thursday, August 9 – crews will be on Willowdale Rd.
  • Tuesday, August 7 through Friday, August 10 – crews will be on East Parkway Dr.
  • Tuesday, August 7 through Monday, August 13 – crews will be on West Virginia Ave.
  • Tuesday, August 7 through Tuesday, August 14 – crews will be on Waitman St.
  • Tuesday, August 7 through Wednesday, August 15 – crews will be on Chestnut St.
  • Tuesday, August 7 through Wednesday, August 15 – crews will be on Wall St.
  • Tuesday, August 14 through Friday, August 17 – crews will be Arch St.
  • Thursday, August 16 through Saturday, August 18 – crews will be on Dorsey’s Knob
  • Monday, August 20 through Tuesday, August 21 – crews will be on Willowdale Rd.

This schedule is subject to change. All work is weather dependent. Motorists can expect traffic delays, including detours, and/or lane closures while these roads are being paved. For more information about the City of Morgantown Paving Plan, including the most current information regarding planned paving, visit morgantownwv.gov/pavingplan. Updates are also posted to the City of Morgantown Facebook and Twitter accounts.

Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email

Other News in City Press Releases