Police

Welcome to the Morgantown Police Department Web Site.

We hope you find it informative and useful. M.P.D. is a full service law enforcement agency with an authorized strength of 65 sworn police officers and 11 civilian support staff.

Offices are located in the Public Safety Building at 300 Spruce Street.

Our agency serves an area of approx 11 square miles and a population of nearly 30,000 full time residents. Morgantown is home to West Virginia University with a current enrollment of over 25,000 students. Our agency is constantly preparing to handle an influx of visitors as the city and university hosts a variety of events throughout the year. Our employees remain committed to providing for the security, safety and well being of our citizens and visitors.

Reports

Press Releases

Morgantown Police Dept Now Hiring

MAIN NUMBER 304-284-7522 x 0
Staff Services Division Chief Ed Preston
epreston@cityofmorgantown.org
304-284-7496
Captain K. Clark
kclark@cityofmorgantown.org
304-284-7496
Lt. M. Solomon
msolomon@cityofmorgantown.org
304-284-7447
F/Sgt. B. Hennessey
bhennessey@cityofmorgantown.org
304-284-7448
Day Shift Crew Lt. H. Sperringer
hsperringer@cityofmorgantown.org
304-284-7522 x 0
Afternoon Shift Crew Lt. D. Mogus
dmogus@cityofmorgantown.org
Midnight Shift Crew Lt. S. Ford
sford@cityofmorgantown.org

The U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE), Homeland Security Investigations (HSI), administers the Victim Notification Program which allows eligible victims and witnesses to obtain reliable and timely information regarding a criminal alien’s release from custody.  Victims and witnesses can click on the link provided to be transferred to a number of valuable victim services provided by ICE.

http://www.ice.gov/victim-notification/